21 Top Bedtime Stalling Tactics

Image

How many of these stalling tactics do you witness when putting your little one to bed?

  1. Mum I need a weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  2. Owwwww one more story pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  3. But I need a cuddle
  4. Where’s (insert name of tiniest most hidden toys here)?
  5. But it’s not dark
  6. I’m scared of the dark
  7. A monster is looking at me
  8. My teddy is keeping me awake
  9. I want to come in to your bed
  10. I’m cold
  11. I’m too hot
  12. I want the light on
  13. Can you sit with me?
  14. I need a drink
  15. I need medicine
  16. Look at me jumping Mum
  17. I need a poop
  18. Where are you going now Mum?
  19. Is it night time?
  20. Can you tell me a story?
  21. I want to sit up

Funny thing is you can tick most of these off the list in one night.

I’d love to hear your stories.

Clever little people

Have a good week

Leave a Reply

