Where have I been?

Image

I haven’t blogged for ages. So where have I been?

The simple answer is I’ve been and still am in a tough place right now. It’s not easy to admit but things are getting on top of me a bit. I blame the weather-I don’t enjoy being stuck indoors. But it’s more than that.

I know plenty of other mums will understand me when I say that I just want to stop for a while.

I’m tired. I’m run down. I’m on my fourth week of having a cold this year and it’s not even March. I’m emotional. I’m feeling panicky.

Why?

Nothing. Everything. Nothing. Everything.

My mum used to say jokingly I wish someone would put me in solitary confinement for a couple of days.

Do you know what? I can see where she’s coming from.

Today I’ve been to a fitness and wellbeing Expo-and with my chipped finger nail paint and laddered tights I realised I am on the bottom of the priority list. Its understandable with a little girl I love and a job I love that my wellbeing is sometimes not at the forefront of my mind. I always try and do my best with everything.

Take today-before I to work my little girl was dressed in a lovely outfit, 2 loads of washing went in, I organised lunch for my family and went shopping. I on the other hand threw an outfit on and ran out of the door dishevelled.

I think it’s a sign of weakness to admit I’m a bit frazzled. Is it?

The funny thing is I’m not one of life’s chilled people anyway. I could be on my own in the universe-sitting down to watch a film would be the last thing on my mind. I like being busy, I like being inspired, I love DOING

So what will it take to get me back to a good place?

Healthy eating

Exercise

Fresh air

Nail varnish

Loud music

and……. a goal.

Simple things can make you feel just great.

If you’re with me pop by and say hi.

Thanks for reading today

2 thoughts on “Where have I been?

  1. I’m totally with you. I have days like that. I often find myself wondering how I’ve got through the day/how I’m going to get through the day without totally losing the plot on the being organised front. I seem to bumble m way through most days! Not in a negative woe is me kind of way, but in a ‘I AM normal’ kind of way…!

    • Thank goodness I’m not alone. A good bout of housework and some fresh air and I hope to feel better. This will sound silly but I feel uptight, like I’m waiting for something to go wrong. Not a nice feeling. I need to chill. Thanks for replying. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

