Toddler crafts for rainy days

One of my favourite things about being a mummy is making crafts. Most of the time I’m left on my own with the glue while my little girl has moved on to other projects. I still love it. To me it’s evocative of my childhood where I spent hours making miniature gardens on a saucer, crafts made out of recycled household bits and pieces and things made out of cut up Christmas cards.

Today’s blog is mainly pictures but the ideas are so simple and fun not many words are needed. So get out the glue and make a mess. Enjoy!

Image

Paint stamps made from corks carved to with a Stanley knife to make circles, squares, diamonds etc. Lots of fun stamping them on to paper.

Image

Paper plate flower cello taped on to a green plant stick. Easy!

Image

Paper flowers in a yoghurt pop

Image

Toilet roll animals

Image

Weather mobiles

Image

kite mobile

Image

Plate forest-I couldn’t resist

Image

Alphabet rocks from my creative friend Louise

Image

Sweet tin covered in coloured paper and decorated with stickers.

Hope you like these. We we enjoyed making them.

Have a great week.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

